

NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS, 2023-2025 BIENNIUM

Per the bylaws of the League of Women Voters of Illinois ARTICLE X, Sections 1, 2, and 3, the Nominating committee presents the following slate for the 2023-2025 Board of Directors of the LWV of Illinois.

President: Becky Simon (LWV of Naperville)
Treasurer: Maria Pasquesi (LWV of Lake Forest/Lake Bluff Area)
Secretary: Michelle Thorsell (LWV of Glen Ellyn)
Vice President, Communications: Sara Kurensky (LWV of Wilmette)
Vice President, Governance: Linh Nguyen (LWV of DeKalb County)
Vice President, Voter Service: Jennifer Lee O'Neil (LWV of Evanston)

Directors:

Diane Hodges (LWV of Park Forest) Theresa Lyons Flanders (LWV of St. Clair County) Jennifer Manning (LWV of Wilmette) Roberta Borrino (LWV of Roselle-Bloomingdale)

Recommended For 2023-2025 Biennium Nominating Committee

Chair: pending Off Board Members: Erica Nelson (LWV of Glen Ellyn)

NOTES

The slate of candidates for officers and directors satisfies our Bylaws requirements. However, additional members of the 2023-2025 Nominating Committee are needed and additional candidates for officer/director are under consideration but could not be confirmed at this time. The 2021-2023 Nominating Committee will nominate people from the floor during Convention as necessary.

The shift in commitments related to work and family that first emerged during the pandemic seems to have resulted in fewer people willing to commit to new leadership roles at this time. This may continue to create challenges for LWVIL leadership.

Submitted by the 2021-2023 Nominating Committee

Chair: Jan Dorner (LWV of Elmhurst) Cate Williams (LWV of Illinois), Laurie Rose (LWV of Lake Forest/Lake Bluff), Rianne Hawkins (LWV of Springfield Area), Holly Wilper (LWV of Champaign County)